Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



招商銀行股份有限公司

CHINA MERCHANTS BANK CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 03968)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT OF THE COMPANY

The 21st Meeting of the Ninth Session of the Board of Directors of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") was held by means of telecommunication on 26 August 2014. All 16 Directors attended the meeting. The convening of the meeting complied with the Company Law and the Articles of Association of the Company.

The resolution regarding the Resignation of Mr. Tang Xiaoqing as Executive Vice President of the Company was passed at the meeting, whereby the Board of Directors approved the resignation of Mr. Tang Xiaoqing as Executive Vice President of the Company due to work reasons.

For: 16 Against: 0 Abstained: 0

Mr. Tang Xiaoqing has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Directors of the Company, and there were no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board of Directors of the Company acknowledges the contributions of Mr. Tang Xiaoqing to the Company during his term of office with high regard and sincere gratitude.

The Board of Directors China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd.

26 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Tian Huiyu, Zhang Guanghua and Li Hao; the non-executive directors of the Company are Li Jianhong, Ma Zehua, Li Yinquan, Fu Gangfeng, Hong Xiaoyuan, Sun Yueying and Fu Junyuan; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Xu Shanda, Wong Kwai Lam, Pan Chengwei, Pan Yingli, Guo Xuemeng and Xiao Yuhuai.