Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 03968)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RESOLUTION PASSED AT THE EMPLOYEE REPRESENTATIVE MEETING OF CHINA MERCHANTS BANK CO., LTD.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The employee representative meeting (the "Meeting") was organized and convened by the Labor Union of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Company") in the afternoon of 16 June 2015.

298 out of 310 eligible employee representatives attended the Meeting in person, and 12 employee representatives were absent due to other engagements or sick leave. The convening of the Meeting was in compliance with the provisions of the relevant laws and regulations.

The 2015 First Phase Employee Stock Ownership Scheme (Draft) of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. (by way of subscribing A shares in the Private Placement) was considered and voted after discussion among the employee representatives at the Meeting as follows:

The voting results were 298 voted for, 0 voted against and 0 abstained votes. Accordingly, the 2015 First Phase Employee Stock Ownership Scheme (Draft) of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. (by way of subscribing A shares in the Private Placement) was duly passed at the employee representative meeting of the Company.

The Board of Directors of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd.

16 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Tian Huiyu, Zhang Guanghua and Li Hao; the non-executive directors of the Company are Li Jianhong, Ma Zehua, Li Xiaopeng, Li Yinquan, Fu Gangfeng, Sun Yueying, Su Min, Fu Junyuan and Hong Xiaoyuan; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Leung Kam Chung, Antony, Wong Kwai Lam, Pan Chengwei, Pan Yingli, Guo Xuemeng and Zhao Jun.